Brookfield Infrastructure Finance (BIPJ)
Issuer of subordinated notes backed by Brookfield Infrastructure’s diversified global asset platform.
Something off on this page? Send us feedback.
Issues subordinated notes within Brookfield Infrastructure’s corporate financing program, backed by the partnership and specified subsidiaries. The issuer has no operating revenue of its own; support ultimately comes from a diversified portfolio of regulated and contracted infrastructure cash flows.
Issues unsecured subordinated corporate notes for the Brookfield Infrastructure platform rather than an ownership interest in its operating businesses. The notes are backed on a subordinated basis by the partnership and specified subsidiaries, whose utilities, transport, midstream and data portfolios span the Americas, Europe and Asia Pacific.
Supports a platform that acquires infrastructure assets, improves operations and capacity, then recycles capital through asset sales. Underlying cash flows are weighted toward regulated rates and contracted revenue, but the finance subsidiary has no operating revenue of its own and depends on distributions from holding and operating entities.
Company facts
Categories
No analyst consensus on record.
Not reported.
Not reported.
Last cut to $0.4531 from $0.6042 in Dec 2024. To collect a payout, hold shares through the close before the ex-date.
History
| Ex-date | Record | Paid | Amount | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 15, 2026 | Sep 15 | Sep 30 | $0.4531 | upcoming |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Jun 15 | Jun 30 | $0.4531 | |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Mar 16 | Mar 31 | $0.4531 | |
| Dec 16, 2025 | Dec 16 | Dec 31 | $0.4531 | |
| Sep 15, 2025 | Sep 15 | Sep 30 | $0.4531 | |
| Jun 13, 2025 | Jun 15 | Jun 30 | $0.4531 | |
| Mar 14, 2025 | Mar 16 | Mar 31 | $0.4531 | |
| Dec 16, 2024 | Dec 16 | Dec 31 | $0.4531 | cut from $0.6042 |
| Sep 13, 2024 | Sep 15 | Sep 30 | $0.6042 |
No reliable share count is available for this listing, so stakes are shown as shares, not percentages.
Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4
| Holder | Stake | Shares | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
Bam Partners TrustStrategic | —31.50% of class, as filed | — | 13Dfiled Jul 23, 2026 ↗ |
Principal Global Investors, LLCInstitution | —5.80% of class, as filed | — | 13Gfiled May 12, 2026 ↗ |
The Bank of Nova ScotiaInstitution | —5.90% of class, as filed | — | 13D/Gfiled Oct 10, 2024 ↗ |
13D/13G — an ownership statement filed at 5% or more
Insider tradesForm 4
Nothing filed in the last 12 months.
- Enbridge
Broad North American rival in regulated gas and midstream infrastructure.
- National Grid (ADR)
Regulated electricity and gas-network peer across UK and U.S. markets.
- Digital Realty
Global data-center rival in colocation, interconnection and hyperscale capacity.
- Equinix
Global colocation and interconnection challenger for data-center tenants.
- American Tower
Global wireless-tower lessor competing for carrier tenants and site growth.
- Canadian Pacific Kansas City
North American rail and intermodal network rival for freight volumes.
Compare
| Company | Price | Change | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brookfield Infrastructure Finance | $24.09 | +1.26% | $0 | — | — | — | — |
| Enbridge | $50.43 | +0.19% | $109.86B | 24.2 | 23.3 | 1.6 | +41.2% |
| National Grid (ADR) | $76.85 | −1.55% | $78.47B | 17.7 | — | 3.3 | +5.7% |
| Digital Realty | $183.76 | +0.01% | $67.99B | 88.8 | 78.6 | 9.9 | +28.9% |
| Equinix | $1,023.82 | +0.45% | $100.57B | 65.6 | 58.4 | 10.2 | +16.4% |
| American Tower | $173.55 | +0.32% | $80.57B | 23.8 | 25.6 | 7.4 | +4.7% |
| Canadian Pacific Kansas City | $89.75 | +0.22% | $78.71B | 28.8 | 23.4 | 6.5 | +8.4% |
| Median | 26.5 | 25.6 | 6.9 | +12.4% |








