Dividend on the way · $0.3906
BPYPM · NASDAQ · Real Estate - Development

Brookfield Property Series 1 Preferred (BPYPM)

Cumulative Series 1 preferred units backed by Brookfield’s office, retail and property-fund platform.

$17.24
At close+0.39 (+2.31%)
Loading prices…

Brookfield Property Preferred L.P.BPYPMReal Estate

Represents cumulative preferred units whose payment obligations are guaranteed by Brookfield Property Partners and related entities. The underlying platform earns property income and investment gains across office, U.S. retail and Brookfield-sponsored real-estate funds, while the units rank behind debt.

Represents the Class A cumulative redeemable preferred units issued during Brookfield Property Partners’ 2021 privatization. Payment obligations are guaranteed by the partnership, its operating partnership and several holding entities. The units trade on Nasdaq and Toronto, carry limited voting rights and rank behind issuer and non-guarantor subsidiary debt.

Underlying operations are organized into Office, Retail and LP Investments. Office properties span major global markets; Retail consists of U.S. malls and urban centers; LP Investments holds stakes in Brookfield-sponsored opportunity funds across multifamily, logistics, hospitality, mixed-use and other property types. Brookfield’s operating network leases and repositions properties and recycles capital from finite-life funds. Distributions remain subject to declaration, and payment capacity depends on property cash flows and the structure’s leverage and refinancing.

Company facts

CEOBrian W. Kingston
ListedJul 27, 2021
ExchangeNASDAQ
HeadquartersHamilton, Bermuda
CountryBermuda
Employees24,000
CIK0001545772
ISINBMG1624R1079

Market cap$0
EPS (ttm)
P/E (ttm)
ROE
P/B
P/S
Dividend yieldDiv yield9.14%
Beta0.18vs XLRE −0.09

No analyst consensus on record.

Not reported.

Not reported.

Next ex-date
Dec 1, 2026
estimated · in 89 days
Annual dividend
$1.56
per share
Dividend yield
9.14%
Schedule
Quarterly
4 payments a year

Raised for 3 straight years. To collect a payout, hold shares through the close before the ex-date.

History

Ex-dateRecordPaidAmountNote
Sep 1, 2026Sep 1Sep 29$0.3906
Jun 1, 2026Jun 1Jun 30$0.3906
Feb 27, 2026Feb 27Mar 31$0.3906
Dec 1, 2025Dec 1Dec 31$0.3906
Sep 2, 2025Sep 2Sep 29$0.3906
Jun 2, 2025Jun 2Jun 30$0.3906
Mar 3, 2025Mar 3Mar 31$0.3906
Dec 2, 2024Dec 2Dec 31$0.3906
View details

No ownership filings on record for this listing.

Not reported.