FSCO · NYSE · Asset Management

FS Credit Opportunities (FSCO)

Invests across public and private credit markets through a listed closed-end fund.

$5.24
Pre-market+0.00 (+0.04%)
At close$5.24(+0.92%)
Loading prices…

FS Credit Opportunities Corp.FSCOFinancials

Pursues total return through public and private credit investments while treating capital preservation as a secondary objective. The NYSE-listed closed-end fund is adviser-managed, making credit exposures rather than corporate products its core economic portfolio.

Built to invest across public and private credit markets, the closed-end fund pursues attractive total return with capital preservation as a secondary objective. Its common stock has traded on the NYSE since 2022, after the former FS Global Credit Opportunities Fund converted to a Maryland corporation and adopted its current name.

Investment selection and portfolio management are performed through FS Global Advisor, LLC, an affiliate of Future Standard, rather than an operating-company product organization. The fund's economic portfolio consists of credit exposures, and its capital structure includes credit facilities and term preferred shares.

Company facts

CEOMichael C. Forman
ListedNov 14, 2022
ExchangeNYSE
HeadquartersPhiladelphia, PA
CountryUnited States
CIK0001568194
ISINUS30290Y1010

Market cap$1.06B
EPS (ttm)$0.7600
P/E (ttm)6.89
ROE10.5%
P/B0.7180
P/S5.14
Dividend yieldDiv yield14.46%
Beta0.64vs XLF 0.22

No analyst consensus on record.

Not reported.

Not reported.

Next ex-date
Sep 24, 2026
estimated · in 21 days
Annual dividend
$0.76
per share
Dividend yield
14.46%
Schedule
Monthly
12 payments a year

Raised for 2 straight years — most recently to $0.0594 from $0.0583 in Aug 2026. To collect a payout, hold shares through the close before the ex-date.

History

Ex-dateRecordPaidAmountNote
Aug 24, 2026Aug 24Aug 31$0.0594raised from $0.0583
Jul 24, 2026Jul 24Jul 31$0.0583
Jun 23, 2026Jun 23Jun 30$0.0583
May 21, 2026May 21May 29$0.0583
Apr 23, 2026Apr 23Apr 30$0.0583
Mar 24, 2026Mar 24Mar 31$0.0583cut from $0.0678
Feb 20, 2026Feb 20Feb 27$0.0678
Jan 23, 2026Jan 23Jan 30$0.0678
View details

Institutions261 holders · as of Jun 30, 202636.73%72.37M shares
Insiders6 holders · as of Mar 16, 2026160.5K shares

institutions as of Jun 30, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing

No reliable share count is available for this listing, so stakes are shown as shares, not percentages.

The institutional percentage is the one reported with the filings, not one recomputed on the share count here.

Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4

HolderStakeSharesEvidence
Commonwealth Equity Services, LLCInstitution
6.13M13Fas of Jun 30, 2026
Rivernorth Capital Management, LLCInstitution
5.44M13Fas of Jun 30, 2026
Wagner Wealth Management, LLCInstitution
4.85M13Fas of Jun 30, 2026
Sit Investment Associates IncInstitution
4.31M13Fas of Jun 30, 2026
Thomas J. Herzfeld Advisors, Inc.Institution
3.92M13Fas of Jun 30, 2026
See all 25

13F — a manager's quarterly holdings

Insider tradesForm 4

DateInsiderRoleSharesAvg price
Mar 12, 2026Keith Betheldirector+2,500$4.84
Feb 26, 2026Michael C. Formandirector, officer: See Remarks+38,549$5.20
Feb 25, 2026Michael C. Formandirector, officer: See Remarks+34,295$5.20
Feb 24, 2026Michael C. Formandirector, officer: See Remarks+4,080$5.20
Dec 30, 2025Della Clarkdirector+3,000$6.22
View details

  • Ares Capital

    Large listed private-credit vehicle focused on senior secured lending

  • Blue Owl Capital

    Listed direct lender to U.S. middle-market companies

ComparePre-market

CompanyPriceChange
FS Credit Opportunities$5.24+0.04%$1.06B6.95.1
Ares Capital$20.03+0.02%$14.37B14.810.46.2+32.6%
Blue Owl Capital$11.36−0.04%$5.64B20.38.84.0−20.8%
Median17.69.65.1+5.9%