Delisting risk
GBR · AMEX · Real Estate - Services

New Concept Energy, Inc. (GBR)

$0.7758
At close+0.02 (+3.30%)
Loading prices…

New Concept Energy, Inc.GBRReal Estate

Not reported.

Company facts

CEOGene S. Bertcher
ListedMar 25, 1993
ExchangeAMEX
HeadquartersDallas, TX
CountryUnited States
Employees2
CIK0000105744
ISINUS6436111065

Market cap$3.9M
EPS (ttm)−$0.0172
P/E (ttm)−44.60
ROE-2.0%
P/B0.8925
P/S25.07
Dividend yieldDiv yield
Beta−0.91vs XLRE −0.11

No analyst consensus on record.

EPSReportedEstimate

Nov '24Mar '25May '25Aug '25Nov '25Mar '26May '26Aug '26
Reported−$0.01$0.00−$0.01$0.00−$0.01$0.00−$0.01−$0.01
Estimate
Surprise

RevenueReportedEstimate

Nov '24Mar '25May '25Aug '25Nov '25Mar '26May '26Aug '26
Reported$37.0K$36.0K$38.0K$40.0K$39.0K$38.0K$39.0K$41.0K
Estimate
Surprise
Estimate
Reported−$0.01
Estimate
Reported$41.0K
View details

Debt to equity0.00%
Current ratio318.10%

ProfitabilityRevenueNet incomeNet margin

Q3 FY24Q4 FY24Q1 FY25Q2 FY25Q3 FY25Q4 FY25Q1 FY26Q2 FY26
Revenue$37.0K$36.0K$38.0K$40.0K$39.0K$38.0K$39.0K$41.0K
Net income−$4.0K−$19.0K−$20.0K−$18.0K−$20.0K$12.0K−$14.0K−$66.0K
Net margin0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%31.6%0.0%0.0%

GrowthOperating income

Q3 FY24Q4 FY24Q1 FY25Q2 FY25Q3 FY25Q4 FY25Q1 FY26Q2 FY26
Operating income−$56.0K−$73.0K−$63.0K−$60.0K−$63.0K−$79.0K−$51.0K−$101.0K
YoY growth

Balance sheet, Jun 30, 2026Cash & short-term investments $304.0K · Total debt $0 · Total assets $4.5M · Shareholders' equity $4.4M

Revenue
$41.0K
Operating income
−$101.0K
Net income
−$66.0K
View details

No dividends on record.

Institutions9 holders · as of Mar 31, 20264.08%209.2K shares
Otherremainder95.92%4.92M shares

5.13M company shares as of Sep 3, 2026 · institutions as of Mar 31, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing

Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4

HolderStakeSharesEvidence
HRT Financial LPInstitution
0.97%49,61413Fas of Mar 31, 2026
Geode Capital Management, LLCInstitution
0.74%38,09313Fas of Mar 31, 2026
Vanguard Capital Management LLCInstitution
0.64%33,02113Fas of Mar 31, 2026
Virtu Financial LLCInstitution
0.48%24,47313Fas of Mar 31, 2026
State Street CorpInstitution
0.46%23,53413Fas of Mar 31, 2026
See all 10

13F — a manager's quarterly holdings

Insider tradesForm 4

Nothing filed in the last 12 months.

View details

Not reported.