JPMorgan Equity Premium Income ETF (JEPI)
Generates monthly income from U.S. stocks and S&P 500 options.
Something off on this page? Send us feedback.
Combines an actively managed U.S. large-cap stock portfolio with ELNs that carry written S&P 500 call-option exposure, turning part of potential upside into monthly premium income.
Holds a diversified U.S. large-cap stock portfolio selected through J.P. Morgan's active research process. The equity sleeve is built to participate in the broad market with lower volatility than a plain S&P 500 portfolio.
Income comes from stock dividends and an options overlay implemented through equity-linked notes. Those notes carry written S&P 500 call-option exposure, so part of potential upside is converted into current option premium.
Because the option exposure sits inside ELNs, behavior also depends on note liquidity and counterparty credit. The strategy is not leveraged and has no daily reset mechanic.
Company facts
No analyst consensus on record.
Not reported.
Not reported.
Last raised to $0.371 from $0.3666 in Sep 2026. To collect a payout, hold shares through the close before the ex-date.
History
| Ex-date | Record | Paid | Amount | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 1, 2026 | Sep 1 | Sep 3 | $0.371 | raised from $0.3666 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Aug 3 | Aug 5 | $0.3666 | cut from $0.3872 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Jul 1 | Jul 6 | $0.3872 | cut from $0.3892 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Jun 1 | Jun 3 | $0.3892 | cut from $0.4476 |
| May 1, 2026 | May 1 | May 5 | $0.4476 | raised from $0.4205 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Apr 1 | Apr 6 | $0.4205 | raised from $0.3513 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Mar 2 | Mar 4 | $0.3513 | raised from $0.3444 |
| Feb 2, 2026 | Feb 2 | Feb 4 | $0.3444 | cut from $0.4271 |
No ownership filings on record for this listing.
Not reported.

