PSUS · NYSE · Asset Management

Pershing Square USA (PSUS)

Closed-end vehicle for Pershing Square’s concentrated large-cap equity strategy.

$39.23
Pre-market+0.01 (+0.04%)
At close$39.22(+0.47%)
Loading prices…

Pershing Square USA, Ltd.PSUSFinancials

Provides public-market exposure to a concentrated, predominantly North American large-cap equity portfolio managed by Pershing Square Capital Management. Investment returns derive from portfolio income and value changes, while closed-end shares trade independently of net asset value.

Builds a concentrated portfolio of predominantly North American-listed, large-cap growth companies, with holdings across technology, digital commerce, payments, streaming, financial data and market infrastructure, medical devices, restaurants, mobility, and U.S. housing finance. Returns come from dividends and interest, realized gains or losses, and changes in portfolio value.

Relies on Pershing Square Capital Management to select investments and run daily operations; the board sets broad policies and oversees service providers and valuation. The mandate targets high-quality, undervalued businesses with predictable free cash flow and barriers to entry, while allowing derivatives, synthetic short positions, and eventual leverage.

Maintains regulated investment company status by meeting income, asset-diversification, and distribution requirements. Common shares have no creation or redemption mechanism and can trade independently from the portfolio’s net asset value.

Company facts

CEOWilliam A. Ackman
ListedApr 29, 2026
ExchangeNYSE
HeadquartersNew York, NY
CountryUnited States
CIK0002002660
ISINUS71531T1051

Market cap$1.57B
EPS (ttm)
P/E (ttm)
ROE
P/B
P/S
Dividend yieldDiv yield
Beta

No analyst consensus on record.

Not reported.

Not reported.

No dividends on record.

Insiders2 holders · as of Aug 20, 202625.37%10.15M shares
Otherremainder74.63%29.85M shares

40.00M company shares as of Aug 21, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing

The share count has not been confirmed by a second filing; stakes use it as it stands.

Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4

HolderStakeSharesEvidence
Retirement System Of Texas TeacherInsider10 percent owner
25.36%10.14MForm 4filed Aug 19, 2026
Lisa PolskyInsiderdirector, other: Trustee
0.02%6,177Form 4filed Aug 20, 2026

Form 4 — an insider's transaction report

Insider tradesForm 4

DateInsiderRoleSharesAvg price
Aug 18, 2026Lisa Polskydirector, other: Trustee+6,177$39.45
Aug 17, 2026Retirement System Of Texas Teacher10 percent owner−6,205$40.06
View details

ComparePre-market

CompanyPriceChange
Pershing Square USA$39.23+0.04%$1.57B
Icahn Enterprises$6.74−0.88%$4.57B14.80.4+27.4%
Median14.80.4+27.4%