Global X Defense Tech ETF (SHLD)
$63.15
Pre-market+0.03 (+0.06%)
At close$63.12(−1.55%)
Something off on this page? Send us feedback.
Global X - Defense Tech ETFSHLD
Not reported.
Company facts
ListedSep 11, 2023
ExchangeNYSE
CountryUnited States
CIK0001310067
ISINUS37960A5294
Market cap$4.36B
EPS (ttm)—
P/E (ttm)—
ROE—
P/B—
P/S—
Dividend yieldDiv yield0.67%
Beta0.91
No analyst consensus on record.
Not reported.
Not reported.
Next ex-date
Dec 29, 2026
estimated · in 117 days
Annual dividend
$0.42
per share
Dividend yield
0.67%
Schedule
Semi-annual
2 payments a year
Last cut to $0.1866 from $0.2373 in Jun 2026. To collect a payout, hold shares through the close before the ex-date.
History
| Ex-date | Record | Paid | Amount | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 29, 2026 | Jun 29 | Jul 7 | $0.1866 | cut from $0.2373 |
| Dec 30, 2025 | Dec 30 | Jan 7 | $0.2373 | raised from $0.119 |
| Jun 27, 2025 | $0.119 | cut from $0.1379 | ||
| Dec 30, 2024 | Dec 30 | Jan 7 | $0.1379 | raised from $0.0608 |
| Jun 27, 2024 | Jun 27 | Jul 5 | $0.0608 | |
| Dec 28, 2023 | Dec 29 | Jan 8 | $0.0713 | special dividend |
No reliable share count is available for this listing, so stakes are shown as shares, not percentages.
Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4
| Holder | Stake | Shares | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
Edward S. Lampert1Insider10 percent owner | — | 16.35M | Form 4filed May 14, 2019 ↗ |
Fairholme Capital Management LLC2Strategicdirector, 10 percent owner | — | 799,516 | Form 4filed Oct 13, 2017 ↗ |
Bruce R. Berkowitz3Insider10 percent owner | — | 490,316 | Form 4filed Oct 12, 2018 ↗ |
Thomas J. Tisch4Insiderdirector | — | 26,006 | Form 4filed Jan 12, 2017 ↗ |
Leena Munjal5Insiderofficer: Chief Digital Officer | — | 9,019 | Form 4filed Jun 5, 2018 ↗ |
| See all 19 → | |||
- Last filed May 14, 2019; leaving the company requires no filing. Not in the bar.
- Last filed Oct 13, 2017; leaving the company requires no filing. Not in the bar.
- Last filed Oct 12, 2018; leaving the company requires no filing. Not in the bar.
- Last filed Jan 12, 2017; leaving the company requires no filing. Not in the bar.
- Last filed Jun 5, 2018; leaving the company requires no filing. Not in the bar.
Form 4 — an insider's transaction report
Insider tradesForm 4
Nothing filed in the last 12 months.
Not reported.

