Delisting risk
RUBI · NASDAQ · Marine Shipping

Rubico (RUBI)

Owner of fixed-charter Suezmax tankers and MR newbuildings.

$1.81
Pre-market0.00 (0.00%)
At close$1.81(+0.56%)
Loading prices…

Rubico Inc.RUBIIndustrials

Earns fixed daily hire from Suezmax crude-oil tankers chartered to Clearlake while expanding into MR chemical/product tankers through newbuildings, under an asset-light operating model handled by related parties.

Owns two Suezmax crude-oil tankers under long-duration, fixed-rate charters with Clearlake and is expanding into MR chemical/product tankers through newbuildings. The charterer directs routes and bears voyage costs, while operating costs include crewing, maintenance, insurance and technical management.

Operates globally, although the charterer selects ports, routes and vessel speed. Fixed daily hire is recognized across the charter term.

Current revenue capacity depends on the two operating tankers and Clearlake; the planned MR fleet depends on shipyard delivery, lease financing and charter commencement. Related parties supply fleet management, executives and administrative personnel.

Company facts

CEOKalliopi Ornithopoulou
ListedAug 4, 2025
ExchangeNASDAQ
HeadquartersPaiania, Greece
CountryMarshall Islands
Employees42
CIK0001943421
ISINMHY1250N1316

Market cap$5.8M
EPS (ttm)$20.74
P/E (ttm)0.0863
ROE6.6%
P/B0.0050
P/S0.2486
Dividend yieldDiv yield
Beta0.78vs XLI −0.81

No analyst consensus on record.

Not reported.

Not reported.

No dividends on record.

Institutions331 holders · as of Jun 30, 2026 · largest filers plus last quarter's tail≈ 4,345.87%142.00M shares
Adds to4,345.87%

3.27M company shares as of Aug 21, 2026 · institutions as of Jun 30, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing

The share count is from the company's Nov 2020 quarterly report; nothing newer is on file here.

This quarter's institutional total failed a plausibility check; shown: the largest filers plus last quarter's remainder.

A stock split fell inside the quarter, so quarter-on-quarter changes are not shown.

These groups come from separate filings that can overlap, so they add to 4,345.87%; nothing is left for Other.

Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4

HolderStakeSharesEvidence
BlackRock, Inc.Institution
389.07%12.71M13Fas of Jun 30, 2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLCInstitution
250.87%8.20M13Fas of Jun 30, 2026
FMR LLCInstitution
237.47%7.76M13Fas of Jun 30, 2026
Vanguard Capital Management LLCInstitution
190.51%6.23M13Fas of Jun 30, 2026
Wellington Management Group LLPInstitution
184.98%6.04M13Fas of Jun 30, 2026
See all 25

13F — a manager's quarterly holdings

Insider tradesForm 4

DateInsiderRoleSharesAvg price
Jun 12, 2026HRT Financial LP10 percent owner−551,020$0.9540
Jun 11, 2026HRT Financial LP10 percent owner+484,963$0.8120
View details

ComparePre-market

CompanyPriceChange
Rubico$1.810.00%$5.8M0.10.2
Frontline$45.67+0.54%$10.11B6.86.83.7+56.9%
Nordic American Tankers$7.06−0.32%$1.50B12.116.14.0+18.8%
International Seaways$101.19−0.05%$5.01B6.510.84.0+121.9%
Scorpio Tankers$81.73+0.38%$4.08B5.112.03.4+70.2%
Ardmore Shipping$17.80−1.55%$737.3M7.08.72.0+61.3%
Median6.810.83.7+61.3%