Braveheart Bio (BRVE)
Developing BHB-1893, an oral cardiac myosin inhibitor for hypertrophic cardiomyopathy.
Something off on this page? Send us feedback.
Develops BHB-1893, an in-licensed oral cardiac myosin inhibitor for obstructive and non-obstructive hypertrophic cardiomyopathy. The pre-commercial company relies on Hengrui for licensed rights and prior clinical data while building late-stage global trials outside Greater China.
Develops BHB-1893, an in-licensed oral small-molecule cardiac myosin inhibitor for obstructive and non-obstructive hypertrophic cardiomyopathy. The single program is being advanced as LIONHEART-HCM outside Greater China for obstructive disease and NOBLEHEART-HCM for non-obstructive disease, while Hengrui continues studies in Greater China. The development thesis centers on onset, gradient response, systolic safety, reversibility, and simpler dosing or monitoring.
Operates from a small U.S. team, using Hengrui-generated clinical data and external trial, manufacturing, and research partners to build late-stage programs. It has no approved products, commercial sales, or established sales and distribution model. Rights outside Greater China are licensed from Hengrui and carry milestone and royalty obligations.
Company facts
No analyst consensus on record.
Not reported.
Not reported.
No dividends on record.
| Insiders7 holders · as of Aug 7, 2026 | 13.77% | 9.73M shares | |
| Strategic holders3 holders · as of Aug 18, 2026 | 44.21% | 31.24M shares | |
| Otherremainder | 42.02% | 29.69M shares |
70.65M company shares as of Aug 22, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing
Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4
| Holder | Stake | Shares | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
Orbimed Advisors LLCStrategicdirector, 10 percent owner | 17.23% | 12.18M | 13Dfiled Aug 18, 2026 ↗ |
Forbion Growth Opportunities Fund III Cooperatief U.A.1Strategic10 percent owner | 16.48% | 11.64M | Form 4filed Aug 7, 2026 ↗ |
Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd.Strategic10 percent owner | 10.50% | 7.42M | Form 4filed Aug 10, 2026 ↗ |
Travis MurdochInsiderdirector, officer: CEO and President | 8.89% | 6.28M | Form 4filed Aug 7, 2026 ↗ |
Jason V. ColomaInsiderdirector | 1.29% | 913,242 | Form 4filed Aug 6, 2026 ↗ |
| See all 14 → | |||
- Forbion Growth Opportunities Fund III Cooperatief U.A. reports a block also reported by AH Bio Fund IV, L.P.; it is counted once, under AH Bio Fund IV, L.P.
13D/13G — an ownership statement filed at 5% or more · Form 4 — an insider's transaction report
Insider tradesForm 4
| Date | Insider | Role | Shares | Avg price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7, 2026 | AH Bio Fund IV, L.P. | 10 percent owner | +1,100,000 | $18.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Erez Chimovits | director, 10 percent owner: | +1,940,000 | $18.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Orbimed Advisors LLC | director, 10 percent owner: | +1,940,000 | $18.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | David Charles Lubner | director | +55,555 | $18.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Travis Murdoch | director, officer: CEO and President | +83,333 | $18.00 |
- Bristol-Myers Squibb
Marketed cardiac-myosin inhibitor in symptomatic obstructive HCM.
- Cytokinetics
Approved next-generation myosin inhibitor across the core oHCM market.
- Edgewise Therapeutics
Late-stage-path cardiac-sarcomere modulator in both oHCM and nHCM.
- Lexicon Pharmaceuticals
Phase 3 oral non-myosin therapy spanning obstructive and non-obstructive HCM.
- Tenaya Therapeutics
Gene-replacement program for the MYBPC3-associated HCM subset.
Compare
| Company | Price | Change | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Braveheart Bio | $26.77 | +1.86% | $1.90B | — | — | — | — |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb | $67.64 | −0.02% | $138.21B | 14.9 | 10.6 | 2.8 | +5.7% |
| Cytokinetics | $71.16 | −1.20% | $8.95B | — | — | 126.1 | −57.1% |
| Edgewise Therapeutics | $42.02 | +0.12% | $4.52B | — | — | — | — |
| Lexicon Pharmaceuticals | $2.16 | −4.00% | $995.0M | — | — | 24.0 | −97.6% |
| Tenaya Therapeutics | $0.7010 | +0.49% | $151.7M | — | — | 113.7 | — |
| Median | 14.9 | 10.6 | 68.8 | −57.1% |







